Body & Bass

The Body & Bass page is devoted to exploring the physical aspects of playing the bass and help you avoid potential injury through awareness of these challenges and of body function.

Randall Kertz is a chiropractor, acupuncturist, bassist, author and lecturer on the topic of injury prevention for musicians. Find out more about him and his projects at www.drkertz.com.

Zoom Syndrome — Avoiding Pain with Today's Tech
Wednesday, February 10, 2021

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Work It Out - Exercise Choices for the Bassist
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Don't Hang(er) On
Thursday, January 18, 2018

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

December 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

November 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

October 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

September 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Talking To the Hand — The Lunate Bone Examined
Sunday, July 30, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Pick-Ups: Lifting the Bass Effectively
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

The Rotator Cuff — What Is It?
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Changing Ingrained Habits
Friday, March 31, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Exercise Right and Watch Your Meds
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.

Bend Your Knees
Saturday, January 14, 2017

ISB's Body & Bass videos are for ISB members. Please login or join now to enjoy these great videos.