ISB Center Stage

ISB Center Stage

ISB Center Stage is an online interview and performance series featuring some of the world's leading players and educators speaking about their careers and a wide variety of topics. Members receive invitations to attend ISB Center Stage events and submit their questions during the event, and can access recordings of past events.

If you have a suggestion for a future Center Stage event, .

To listen to and / or view the ISB Center Stage archive, click here to login or join now. If you're not already a member, check out these great interviews and performances that you're missing out on:

  • Coming Soon! Saturday, April 24, 2021 — Valentina Ciardelli and Travis Harrison

    Next up on the ISB Center Stage, Travis Harrison interviews Valentina Ciardelli about her latest recording and publishing projects, some remarkable opportunities that have come her way, and wearing many hats as a musician. This is a free event open to all. Register now, space is limited!

    Valentina Ciardelli and Travis Harrison
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 — DaXun Zhang and Tom Knific
  • Saturday, April 3, 2021 — Getting Together With Gary Karr: User Friendly Basses & Bows
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021 — Frank Proto and Tom Knific
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021 — 2021 Virtual ISB Convention Young Bassist Program Preview
  • Saturday, March 13, 2021 — Uxia Martinez-Botana and Travis Harrison
  • Saturday, March 6, 2021 — Getting Together with Gary Karr & Joseph Conyers
  • Saturday, February 27, 2021 — Bass Players for Black Composers Panel
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021 — A Conversation with Nico Abondolo and Tom Knific
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021 — Work in Progress: A Conversation with Future Leaders
  • Saturday, February 6, 2021 — Getting Together with Gary Karr & Rufus Reid
  • Saturday, January 23, 2021 — Ask A Luthier Panel II
  • Saturday, January 16, 2021 — Dave Holland and David Gage
  • Saturday, December 5, 2020 — Rick Stotijn and Joel Quarrington
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020 — Trevor Davis, Seth Kimmel, Joey Naeger, Mitch Moehring and Sam Morel
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020 — John Patitucci and Steve Bailey
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020 — Bert Turetzky and Mark Dresser
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020 — David Allen Moore and Scott Dixon
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020 — Paul Kowert and Alex Hanna
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020 — Tom Martin and Tim Cobb
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020 — Jorge Roeder and Shawn Conley
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020 — Chris Kosky and Mimi Jones
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020 — Victor Wooten
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020 — Lorraine Campet and Xavier Foley
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020 — Christian McBride
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020 — Louis Levitt of Sybarite5 & The Weeklies
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020 — The One and Only Gary Karr Returns!
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020 — Matt Baker and the String Quintets of George Onslow
  • Saturday, August 8, 2020 — Marcos Machado and the Tao of Bass
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020 — Panel: Getting to the Heart of Online Teaching
  • Saturday, July 25, 2020 — Legacy of Milt Hinton Panel
  • Saturday, July 18, 2020 — An Interview with Phoebe Russell
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020 — An Interview with Joel Quarrington
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020 — An Interview with ISB Founder Gary Karr

Saturday, April 24, 2021 —
Valentina Ciardelli and Travis Harrison

This video has not been uploaded yet.


Now Available! Saturday, April 17, 2021 —
DaXun Zhang and Tom Knific

Available to non-members until Wednesday, May 5, 2021!


Now Available! Saturday, April 3, 2021 —
Getting Together With Gary Karr: User Friendly Basses & Bows

Available to non-members until Saturday, April 24, 2021!